ANNOUNCEMENT: Meet your MaK(er)

I like the notion of creation games, but more often then not, I find myself snoring at what’s on offer.  I’ve never been interested in Minecraft, and I’ve goofed around in Portal 2’s Aperture Labs, but I’ve found them a little constraining in their creativity, and the experience of construction is done for the pleasure of others – the process itself is not really that fun.  What I’m looking for is something a little more fulfilling when I’m putting the hours in, ideally creativity that is rewarding as you play.

Meet MaK, An indie game in development by Crowe T. Robot.  It’s a spin on Minecraft and Portal 2’s Aperture Labs, seeking to use physics, creativity and world building in a completely cohesive and fresh fashion.  MaK is only in its infancy, but so far it looks pretty promising.  Checkout the video below.

The game also has a Steam Greenlight.

Leave a comment